Nominate Local Woman of the Year

Member for the Dubbo electorate Dugald Saunders is urging people across the Dubbo electorate to nominate outstanding women in the community for 2022 Local Women of the Year Awards.

The Local Woman of the Year Awards is an annual program which recognises and celebrates the support women give to their local communities across NSW.

Previous recipients include Gulgong’s Joy Harrison and Wellington’s Pip Smith, while Dubbo’s Joh Leader, Lucy Samuels, Lucy Taylor, Izzy Kelly and #buyfromthebush founder Grace Brennan were honoured at last year’s NSW Women of the Year Awards.

“These women make a massive contribution to their communities, and I know there’s many more women out there just like them whose efforts often go unrecognised,” Mr Saunders said.

“These awards are a great opportunity to celebrate just some of the people who go above and beyond to make our regional and rural communities the amazing places they are!”

Nominations close at 5pm on Monday, January 24, and should be sent to or PO Box 1327 Dubbo NSW 2830.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top