Narromine local among state’s best

Anthony McEachern of VRA Rescue NSW Narromine Rescue Squad, has been named as one of NSW’s 28 top emergency service workers.

Member for the Dubbo electorate Dugald Saunders congratulated Mr McEachern on being recognised as a finalist in the 2023 Rotary Emergency Services Community Awards.

“Our community has faced back-to-back natural disasters and challenging events over the past few years, whether it be floods, storms, COVID-19, bush fires and drought,” Mr Saunders said.

“There seemed to be no respite for our first responders, including Mr McEachern, but they never stopped working to protect local residents.

“This courage and commitment is exactly why we continue to thank them and recognise them for their ongoing service.

“Every year these awards honour those who have dedicated their lives to protecting people and property from a range of emergencies, hazards and severe weather events.”

Finalists have been selected from a range of emergency service agencies, including:

  • Fire and Rescue NSW
  • Marine Rescue NSW
  • Surf Life Saving NSW
  • NSW Ambulance
  • NSW Rural Fire Service
  • NSW State Emergency Service
  • VRA Rescue NSW

Winners of the Rotary Emergency Services Community Awards will be announced at an awards presentation event later this year.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top