Dubbo region women receive Future Women NSW Rural Scholarships

Not one, but three women from the Dubbo region have been named among the 24 recipients of the 2022 NSW Rural Scholarship Program.

Member for the Dubbo electorate Dugald Saunders today announced Tomingley’s Amee Dennis, and Dubbo’s Georgia Campbell and Jemima Erskine have all been selected to take part in the program which aims to connect and inspire regional NSW’s future female leaders.

“Women like Amee, Georgia and Jemima are the lifeblood of so many bush communities,” Mr Saunders said.

“Amee’s an artist and agri-tourism pioneer whose Alpaca farm was recently recognised at the NSW Tourism Awards; Georgia’s a rising star in the world of agricultural banking, where two traditionally male-dominated industries collide; and Jemima’s a midwife who’s exploring the role the healthcare industry can play in empowering rural women to live big lives.

“All three of these women have already gone above and beyond in their respective fields, and this program will boost their leadership potential as they work to inspire the next generation of local leaders.”

The one-year scholarship program will begin with the finalists attending the Future Women Leadership Summit in Sydney on March 7 and 8, as part of the 2022 NSW Women’s Week celebrations.

Not only do the winners get access to the coveted Future Women Platinum+ Program, valued at $5,500 each, but all 218 women who entered will also receive a complimentary one-year Gold membership, which gives them access to Future Proof, a year-long career development webinar series, and a 50 per cent discount to attend the Future Women Leadership Summit on March 7 and 8.

To find out more, visit: https://futurewomen.com/rural-womens-scholarship/

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top