Amazing results for HSC class of 2020

Member for the Dubbo electorate Dugald Saunders has congratulated the HSC class of 2020 after the release of results on Friday.

More than 69,000 students completed their Year 12 studies this year, and Mr Saunders said students studying the HSC in 2020 have succeeded during a challenging year experiencing bushfires, drought and a global pandemic.

“In a normal year finishing your HSC is an outstanding achievement, and to do so in a year like 2020, is a credit to the dedication and talent of the students, their families and their school communities,” Mr Saunders said.

“While everyone has done a great job to reach this far, there have been some wonderful results from our region and those students also deserve a high level of praise.”

Jarrod McMurray from the Dubbo School of Distance Education achieved a First In Course result for his efforts in the industrial technology subject, and he joined Hannah Herbert (Dubbo College Senior Campus) and Joshua Barnes from St Johns College on the top achiever list.

James Joseph, also from St Johns College, was named on the all-round student list while 59 students were included on the Distinguished Achievers honour roll. They are Natalino de Sousa-Shaw, Tate Luckensmeyer and Thomas Svensson (Dubbo Christian School); Monique May, Jack benias, Cameron Bruce, Felicity Corney, Emma Duffy, Asta Dundas, Holly Faulds, James Finch, Alexandra Fothergill, Zoey Hall, Hannah Herbert, Samantha Herbert, Ben Hoey, Jazmyn Newby, Willis Olney, Payton Reynolds, Ellee Taylor, Olivia Willocks and Darcy Wood (Dubbo College Senior Campus); Jarrod McMurray (Dubbo School of Distance Education); Olivia Berryman, Kasey Bogie, Ruthvik Gundapaneni, Isabella Tipping, Myah Wallace, Wusulu Yamba (Macquarie Anglican Grammar School); Ethan Beard, Ed Bevege, Ned Dickson, Connor McNeill, Cooper Rowe and William Wiseman (Mudgee High School); Joshua Barnes, Imogen Good, Brigid Isbester, Felicity Jeresano, Adhina Jose, James Joseph, Lisa Joseph, Joshua Kay, Phoebe Mills, Sebastian Newton, Teji Pastor, Rashmi Perera, Mary Rodriguez, Jessica Ryan, Prinica Saran, Callum Scalora, Elsie Scullard and Lucy Thompson (St Johns College); Mikayla Barton, Paige Bowden, Emily Luke, Alexis McNamara, Gabrielle Mills and William Moog (St Matthews Catholic School).

1 thought on “Amazing results for HSC class of 2020”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top